Reviews

Since launching in 2016, we’ve received more 5-STAR reviews than ANY other Australian Travel Agent.

This doesn’t happen by accident and we promise to do everything we can to earn your 5 star review.

5.0

1,600+ Google & Facebook reviews

Schedule a call

Ryan was a great help. It was so easy talking to him and made my booking so easy. Great work Ryan

Very helpful and took the time to arrange a rental campervan. All this with the friendly Ryan! Thanks for that

aura bottoni
17 May 2024

We contacted Ratpack travel to book our campervan for both New zealand and western australia, Mikey was absolutely amazing! Not only did he find us great deals but he was also super patient and friendly. Thanks Mikey you're an absolute legend!

Treasa Kelly
17 May 2024

George of RatPack has been amazing! So so responsive and helpful in finding really good campers for great deals! We’ve booked camper vans for Australia and New Zealand through RatPack and the process couldn’t have been easier!

Fantastic experience. I was pretty overwhelmed with trying to sort things myself, and Anna just cleared the path for me. She was so patient and helpful, now we are all sorted and booked 24 hours later.

Amazing company that takes all the hassle out of booking a camper-van for your travels in Australia and NZ. Within 2 hours of speaking to Ben we’d found and booked the best option for us, for a cheaper price than we’d ever expected! If you’re looking to book a camper-van for NZ or Australia, RatPack should be the first people you speak to!

Emily Wallace
15 May 2024

My Friend and I have just booked our van for our New Zealand trip in September. Ryan was amazing and could have not been more helpful. Ryan has made the process straight forward and extremely stress free. If it wasn’t for him we wouldn’t be taking a dream trip. Thankyou again

Jordan Thomas
15 May 2024

Ryan provided a speedy service and quotes and was at the other end of the phone to answer any questions I had. Would recommend.

I had an outstanding experience with RatPack Travel and George! The service was excellent and incredibly efficient, making my trip planning a breeze. George went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend RatPack Travel to anyone.

Myra Tubb
14 May 2024

These guys are the best!!! they called me to make sure they knew the important details of my trip and they were able to book a campervan for me. it was very easy with thier help! Jenna and Ryan were super kind to me on the phone and i am looking forward to my trip next month!

Qaisara M.
13 May 2024

Great service and good price. Would have had to pay more if not for RatPack's great connections and swift operations. Gregg was super helpful and came back with good news on further discounts when booking in our campervan for our NZ trip! :)

Tara Monaghan
10 May 2024

George was super helpful and informative! Very excited for our west coast adventure

Ratpack travel ? Such a fabulous experience to book our campervan for Tassie trip later this year with these guys . Loved the WhatsApp communication with Mikey and George . They searched for best price for us and advised on vans that would suit our requirements. So far so very good and will post another review at the end of the year after we have collected , driven and returned our wheels 🙌🙃.

Ryan was very helpful, getting us the best and cheapest camper for our trip from Cairns-Brisbane!

Ben Esteves
9 May 2024

The team at Ratpack were very helpful, especially our agent Anna who did the foot work and found us a deal that met our requirements. Thank you guys!

Bryan Hill
9 May 2024

I was looking for a campervan or motorhome to hire for a 7 day trip to NSW with my boys. I searched all the main suppliers and agents with lots of options, but when I started to dig deeper they all turned out very expensive with insurances etc. or hidden extras that made my choice very difficult. Then I came across RatPack travel and I couldn’t be more impressed with their responsiveness and professionalism . From my first engagement they asked exactly what I was looking for and managed to find me some great options significantly cheaper than what I had already found. Ryan and his team kept in constant contact and personally called throughout the selection and booking process. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and would highly recommend RatPack for all your campervan/motorhome needs.

Venessa Prum
9 May 2024

I've been on the lookout for a campervan for my upcoming New Zealand travels and George from RatPack Travel has helped me immensely in streamlining the process and finding me the best price with maximum comfort. Thank you so much George and the team! I can't wait for my New Zealand travels 🤩

Romy G
8 May 2024

Ratpack travel have been super helpful with organising our camper in New Zealand. There are a lot of questions when you’re thinking of going on a big trip but they had all the answers. Jules was especially helping in finding us a camper for the busy Christmas period :)

I'm usually very skeptical about such conversations because people just want to "sell you something". Jules took all my fears away and was able to make me an unbeatable offer so that I had to accept immediately. Before I was thinking to buy a van and to reduce the costs and doing everything by my own. Believe me when I’m saying, for many people it’s so much worth to have just a little talk with the team. Even just for all the informations you have to know before your trip! You can feel that it's a small familiarly company that puts a lot of effort and love for your dream trip. Many thanks to the whole team, especially to Jules! Would recommended to everyone!

Anna was wonderful. Friendly, professional, fast and super helpful. The process was simple and I secured a better deal than I did when searching for myself. Thank you Anna.

Really nice staff with clear explanations, really fast. Anna took care of my request and was really attentive, 100% recommanded!😇

Ryan was a huge help in organising my trip and saved a lot of money doing so too!! Thanks Ryan! Highly recommend RatPack.

Ryan at RatPack was so helpful in helping me navigate booking a campervan in New Zealand! Very helpful, very detailed, a HUGE help! I am very much looking forward to the trip!

Kate Chant
3 May 2024

We had a great experience with Ben who talked us through the options available for our New Zealand trip. Campervan booked knowing all of the fees and also what to expect when we collect the van. Many thanks.

We wanted to rent a Van for our 1 month road trip in New Zealand with my girlfriend, and we found those guys. I quickly ended up on the phone with the nicest guy ever, very professional, Ben guided us through different options and in only few hours he managed to get us the Van we were looking for, in our budget, he even managed to get us a discount. Amazing job, and amazing people !

S Hughes
2 May 2024

Genuinely cannot recommend this enough, George was brilliant in giving us his genuine advice and recommending us what suited our situation most, didn’t push us towards any unnecessary expenses. Had our best interest at heart and got us a brilliant deal for a camper in New Zealand. Thanks so much George!

Ryan Molloy
1 May 2024

I recently booked a campervan with Gregg and he made the process incredibly easy and stress free. He was a pleasure to deal with and i couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Ryan was amazing. Diligent searches as booking requests were heavy for our specified travel times. Top job and thanks RYAN. Took all the worry out of our camper hire.

Just booked a campervan for 2 months in New Zealand thanks to Ryan for helping us find the best vans with the best prices! Can’t recommend this company enough

Sam Clarke
30 April 2024

Been dealing with Ben to book campers for both Aus and NZ. He has been spot on and got us the deal we were looking for. Our budget was on the lower side making things a bit more difficult but he came through and was extremely friendly and patient while I was sorting flights etc in parallel. Good service and knowledge. We head out in December and can’t wait!

Ben has been absolutely amazing! Myself and my friend are planning a trip to New Zealand and Ben has taken on board all of our requirements, and sorted out our transport with incredible efficiency! He was very knowledgeable and friendly - could not recommend enough!

I recently had a wonderful experience booking a camper for our trip to Australia, all thanks to Jules from Ratpack Travel. She was incredibly helpful and managed to secure our booking within just a few hours. I'm thoroughly impressed with her professionalism and her knack for finding the best prices. I highly recommend Jules at Ratpack Travel for stress-free and cost-effective travel arrangements. Plus she is very friendly!! :)

Eve Loewy
30 April 2024

Huge thank you to Mikey at RatPack for helping us sort our East Coast trip! He helped us save several hundred pounds and hooked us up with a great camper. We had the most incredible time all thanks to you guys, keep up the awesome work. Couldn’t recommend enough ⭐️ 🏅

Diego Marin
30 April 2024

EXCELLENT service, Ryan excellent advisor, he gave me very good recommendations and references, multipels options that fit what I was looking for, it is my first adventure and I put my trust in them

Hope Plumley
30 April 2024

I had the pleasure communicating with George to hire a van, and I couldn't be more impressed. From the moment I reached out for van hire to the completion of the rental, the service was exemplary earning him a well-deserved five-star review. Thank you George, we are very much looking forward to our trip.

Marcus Redeker
29 April 2024

A fantastic service, Ben was an incredible help. Made everything easy and secure for us. Thanks RatPack, Ben. Hope to meet you sometime. Marcus and Jane.

Veronica Longato
29 April 2024

So happy with Ratpack Travel! They helped us with our very first experience suggesting some types of vehicles and guiding us through every step of it. We are so happy and satisfied and can’t wait to start our first adventure with a motorhome ❤️ thank you ratpack travel!

Susan Wheeler
29 April 2024

Ryan was very helpful in the booking for us

Super friendly, and speedy service Anna was lovely- she went above and beyond to help us get the best deal. Definitely recommend!

sara browne
25 April 2024

Jenna was absolutely amazing! Made my booking so easy & was a mind of information about all the booking options, helping guide me & my friends on what camper suited us best for our trip. Could not be more helpful even with additional trip tips! Would highly recommend jenna to anyone who needs info / wants to book a camper! Can't wait for my trip.

Una Pálsdóttir
25 April 2024

Tammy was great with helping us get the best prices and packages that suited us best. We will definitely book again through them. Thanks⭐️⭐️

shane stack
24 April 2024

Jenna & George were a great help in booking our camper-van trip around NZ. They got a fantastic discount compared with going directly to the hire companies. They were very friendly and informative.

Marilyn Noye
24 April 2024

I have just booked a campervan… excellent phone service from Anna. Very clear explanations. Will write another review after our trip😀

Melissa Moffett
24 April 2024

George from Ratpack Travel was really helpful, he talked me through all the different camper options and what would suit me. He sent me links so I could look through the specs myself. Would really recommend ☺️

rachael norton
24 April 2024

Ryan and Jenna were fantastic in assisting to book the right camper for our holiday. Would definitely recommend RatPack Travel.

Sophie Antonello
23 April 2024

Mikey was amazing to deal with. Super helpful and very informative. Came away with an awesome deal. Highly recommend!!

Luisina Giapponi
23 April 2024

Thanks Jenna for your time and help

Ellie Cahill
23 April 2024

Jules was amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable and made the experience completely stress free! Would definitely recommend and book through her again!

Cindy Baker
23 April 2024

I have had the Absolute pleasure of corresponding with "George" regarding my upcoming holiday 😀 I was Very flustered in not knowing where to even start... Then I seen their post on Facebook, so thought I'd give it a go!!! Thank Goodness I did 👍 George has taken away All my stress and worries and has done all the work for me ~ how good is that 😉 My holiday isn't until September ~ yet I know if I have Any questions, I can give him a call and he will help!!! I Will Definitely be telling Everyone about this company and the Brilliant customer service I have been shown! I Cannot rate them any higher, mainly because there's only 5 stars to pick, but I rate them 100% the Best Company I have Every had the opportunity in dealing with!!! Thankyou George ~ I will Forever be a Valued, Happy Customer 😃 Kind Regards Cindy 🙏

joseph Chan
22 April 2024

Great experience booking with them, Anna asked about my requirements and found the best deals for my upcoming trip. Can't wait.

TRIP PLANNER

Ready to book?

Speak to our team!
Let us help you plan your trip.
DM us
DM us
TRAVEL BLOG

Get inspired for your next trip:

See all blogs