Reviews

Since launching in 2016, we’ve received more 5-STAR reviews than ANY other Australian Travel Agent.

This doesn’t happen by accident and we promise to do everything we can to earn your 5 star review.

5.0

1,400+ Google & Facebook reviews

Schedule a call
Marjolein Spaans
22 February 2024

Very happy with the great service by Gregg! He got us a good deal on short notice👍🏻

Niki Nuisance
21 February 2024

George from RatPack travel has been an absolute delight to deal with. My husband and I are going on our first adventure in a motorhome to Queenstown Nz in April. George made the booking process stress free, he also got us a very decent discount and he answered all the questions that I had. I'm beyond happy with the experience and would highly recommend this agency the next time you want to book a motorhome for your next adventure.

Larissa Paez
21 February 2024

Super good costumer service, Joe helped me find a Van with a very short time for my trip, he was super attentive and assertive, showing me different options, so now we have a good Van with a good price.

john christophers
20 February 2024

super easy booking process and great guy to chat to! thanks Ryan F!

Ele Hudson
20 February 2024

Reuben was incredibly helpful with sorting out a camper van for our trip - literally did all the work for us! He was super fast, efficient and knowledgeable with regards to everything and overall a super friendly guy! Would definitely recommend ratpack travel to a friend, it was EASY

Coralie considere
19 February 2024

Gregg was very helpful in the booking of our van for our road trip 😁

Mark Grundy
19 February 2024

Ratpack worked round the clock to sort us a motorhome at very short notice. Originally working with Chris to sort something and getting it over the line with Mikey, everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful for sorting it out and we look forward to our trip with comfort knowing that it's all sorted. Big shout-out to Mikey who got us a real deal!

Harry Smyth
17 February 2024

Really helpful team and so responsive. When we had a booking query they were quick to resolve and rectify. Thank you for making the process so easy!

Madalynn Francis
16 February 2024

Thank you Thijs for all your help! You made the process of booking and picking the right campervan so much easier.

Rick Riker
16 February 2024

Very friendly and went through everything in great detail, made everything super easy I will be using them again in the future!!

Emily Curteis
15 February 2024

Insanely efficient. Seems like it’s too good to be true. But it’s genuinely that easy. Joe was so fast at replying and provided me with all the information I needed to choose the camper van for my road trip. He also got me a great discount (a lot more than planned) which was something I was not going to be able to get if I went directly to the camper van company. Over all a great experience- recommend to anyone looking for campervan in NZ.

Lynn Kanuka
14 February 2024

Joe at RatPack Travel was super awesome to work with! We had some challenges with our dates and drop offs and Joe really worked overtime finding us a campervan that worked for us. It was fun to chat and truly an easy efficient economical experience-Thanks Joe😊

Amy Barrie
14 February 2024

RatPack travel have been extremely helpful. I dealt with Thijs who was great, he found me the best deal to suit our trip from carins to Sydney, at a very competitive price. Great level of customer service, I was definitely recommend.

Siobhan O'Hora
14 February 2024

Jenna made booking with RatPack so easy! She was so efficient and listened to what I wanted to book, giving different recommendations and options and found me a great deal! Would highly recommend!!

dylan judge
14 February 2024

Ruben was excellent! Super nice and easy going. Made the whole process extremely smooth. Thanks for your help mate! Top guy

Leah wilson
13 February 2024

Jenna and Gregg were so helpful and friendly. You can absolutely tell this is their bread and butter and they are so passionate and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to book a camper in Aus!

Sandra Yosoyasi
13 February 2024

Very helpfully company!!!

Noah Salzberg
13 February 2024

I recently organised a campervan rental through Ratpack, and it was a phenomenal experience. Reuben was very easy to talk to over the phone, and was able to sort out all my needs. I would highly recommend!

Charlotte Croft
13 February 2024

I booked my camper this morning with Reuben , he went through everything with me , showing me different options and accommodating me as I’m a solo traveler and very last minute! Overall very smooth experience and couldn’t be happier to start my east coast road trip!

Laura Docherty
12 February 2024

Gregg was really helpful in helping us get our RV, super quick and friendly phone calls to sort everything out for us :)

Leigh Gooding
12 February 2024

I could not recommend more strongly the exceptional service I have received from Ben at RatPack Travel over the last 48 hours, it was first class, easy and friendly!

Sham
12 February 2024

Joe was top class to deal with.

Adi Miller
12 February 2024

Reuben was super helpful and informative, thank you very much, Looking forward to our small adventure.

Susanne Zwirner
12 February 2024

The whole process was really smooth, Ben did a great job finding the perfect option for me! Would definitely do it all again with RatPack 🙌🏻😊

Aurore Barnaud
12 February 2024

Thank to Gregg who's been reactive and listened to my needs!

Josie Scully
12 February 2024

Helped me sort a very last minute campervan in just under two hours against all odds! Amazing customer service from George and Jenna from start to finish, went above and beyond to help and were super friendly. Cheers guys!

highlyillogical
12 February 2024

Excellent experience with Ben and RatPack - super quick to call, came back almost immediately with multiple options and found us a good price. Can’t recommend enough!

Aoife Griffin
11 February 2024

Ratpack saved the day as we could not get an RV for hire in NZ until Ben stepped in, honestly, he was fantastic and so patient with us. He even tried to help us get accommodation. The RV is exactly what we wanted too and we couldn´t recommend Ben and the team enough.

Maisie Hickey
11 February 2024

Joe helped me book a camper today and answered all my questions about different options for my trip. Thank you so much. Cannot recommend RatPack enough

Sashi Weerasinghe
9 February 2024

Lovely service, so great to talk through options and make sense of different vehicle specs. Would recommend!

Nathaniel Mahaki
9 February 2024

I’d like to thank Joe, from Ratpack Travel. Mate you’re a credit to the business and what you do. I secured 2 starRV’s at competitive prices for a group trip around New Zealand. Joe saved me plenty of time and effort as he was well informed about what’s available on the market and catered to my needs accordingly. It was that easy, I booked while I was at work lol (Don’t tell my boss). This family owned business is exactly what you’re looking for. 1500+ 5 star reviews and it doesn’t take long to realise why. Ladies and gentleman, this is not a paid advertisement. I’m just blue collar worker from Brisbane keen for a bloody holiday. Thanks again Joe, Absolute weapon.

Linda Spruce
8 February 2024

Contacted RatPack to book a camper from Perth to Sydney. Team member Thijs was amazing. So helpful with options and gave us a great deal. Thanks to the team for keeping me updated and on track.

Anne-Marie Byrne
8 February 2024

We have just booked a camper through Joe really looking forward to our trip in August Joe was very helpful went through every detail and specs of each camper and advised which would suit our needs best thanks for your help Joe .

Bianca Bonfim
8 February 2024

Thjis was absolutely amazing and helpful getting us a campervan booked for New Zealand. Despite changing our dates and booking late for the high season, they helped us find a campervan that suited our needs and even scored us a discount - would highly recommend, it made the whole process so easy!

Lynn Schagen
8 February 2024

Thanks Reuben!

Ravi Mohindra
8 February 2024

Ben was super helpful, made the booking process v smooth and easy! Cheers!

Jos Brown Gaier
8 February 2024

Couldn't vouch for Ratpack and Especially Georges help and quality service enough! Saved us thousands from looking at juicy vans to booking with them! Don't waste your time elsewhere

Sophie Fischer
8 February 2024

Joe was super friendly and helpful. My friend and I were extremely late to organize a van, so basically everything was booked already but Joe managed to find us a great option. Super excited for our trip to NZ now! Thank you RatPack 🥰

Amy Rushmer
7 February 2024

I absolutely left everything till the last minute and Reuben was so helpful and saved me in my time of need. Great, friendly service!

kayla nuzum
6 February 2024

Absolutely incredible. The whole booking process was incredibly easy for a first timer like me. Sammy gave me all the information I needed to make a decision and worked with me on whatever ideas I had. Genuinely best experience I’ve had since I’ve been travelling.

Beth Cussons
6 February 2024

We just booked a campervan through RatPack, we spoke with Joe who was unbelievably helpful. He gave us lots of options and talked through everything clearly. Not only this but when there was a slight issue with availability, Joe spoke with the company directly and sorted this for us, which made our life a lot easier. I couldn’t recommend this company enough and will be using them again to book our future trips!

Charlie delaney
6 February 2024

We initially came across the company on Instagram. We sent a message and immediately had a response advising us to book a call with one of the employees who could advise us on costs, routes, van types etc at our convenience. We spoke with Reuben today who answered so many of our questions. He was excellent in understanding and recommending a van to meet our needs. Within less than an hour we had a van booked at the cheapest price available! We are really grateful for his time and effort helping us - we can’t wait to get on the road along the East Coast! 🚐

Lily Back
6 February 2024

Ben was very professional, patient, friendly and informative - went over and beyond to get me the best deal and what i was looking for. Will recommend to others and looking forward to my trip!

John Gill
5 February 2024

Really happy Ben no frill no bull, said what was on the tin, very professional in his approach very happy, will use next time

Michelle Collins
5 February 2024

Too easy service was excellent Reuben was super helpful we were booked and paid and it was so easy highly recommend

Carol Perry
5 February 2024

Rueben was extremely efficient. I was having trouble booking a camper van at short notice but within a very short time I had a van booked with his help

Ludvig Karlsson
5 February 2024

Really good and friendly service. Ben helped me Find the right van for us real Quick and easy.

Gijs Groothuis
2 February 2024

Booked our trip to New Zealand through this top organization! Good service, quick response and for the best price. Absolutely recommended!

Simon
2 February 2024

Great guys couldn't recommend them more Thanks again guys

Eoin Brady
2 February 2024

George was extremely friendly and helpful with booking our campervan in NZ. Gave us a number of options (on pretty short notice) and was easily available to contact. Great service.

TRIP PLANNER

Ready to book?

Speak to our team!
Let us help you plan your trip.
DM us
DM us
TRAVEL BLOG

Get inspired for your next trip:

See all blogs