Reviews

Since launching in 2016, we’ve received more 5-STAR reviews than ANY other Australian Travel Agent.

This doesn’t happen by accident and we promise to do everything we can to earn your 5 star review.

5.0

500+ Google & Facebook reviews

Schedule a call
Anne
27 January 2023

Amazing people and support provided. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for tours or campervan rentals. They helped us on such a personal level and really wanted to match the best campervan for our group. Communication was always fast, efficient and clear. Major thank you to the entire team and especially Jules, Zan and Tyla for finding our perfect campervans!

Jenny Howe Browne
27 January 2023

Really great, friendly booking service - easy to chat to, didn’t mind me changing our dates - called when we arranged to. Really impressed! Definitely use these guys if you’re not sure where to start with booking campers!

Louise Butler
27 January 2023

Today we booked a camper van for an upcoming road trip through Ratpack Travel. I can’t recommend this company enough!! having no previous experience with booking long road trips the process was so smooth and we got an amazing deal ! Tyla was our travel expert and she offered great advice and recommendations for our trip, I look forward to booking all of our excursions with her once we know our itinerary :) Thank you Ratpack Travel

Anne Dixon
25 January 2023

Tyla and Mikey at Rat Pack Travel are the absolute bomb! They secured me the very last, I kid you not, campervan in allll of NZ in February! Their communication and support were friendly, accommodating, fast and overall superb! Would recommend them to anyone needing personal travel assistance and great prices! I will definitely be using their services again!

Eamonn Costello
25 January 2023

Tyla and the RatPack Travel crew were absolutely amazing at sorting out and finding us a campervan which suited our needs, after our booking fell through with another company. Tyla was super easy to deal with, provided answers to all of our questions and even gave us recommendations on awesome places to visit in NZ. Would 100% use them again and will definitely be telling anyone who is travelling to NZ in the future to hit them up!

Emily Sargent
24 January 2023

Didn't think there was any chance of finding a van until I got in contact with Mikey from RatPack Travel. Within 15 minutes of me sending my details through, I got a call from him telling me that although almost all they vans were booked at that time, he might be able to find one. Sure enough, 10 minutes later he sent through 3 vans at different price ranges and explained the options. He even went as far as looking at domestic flights for me and his work overall resulted in me saving over $3k on a van. I honestly thought my planned van trip was a lost cause but Mikey proved that wrong. Thank you so much RatPack for everything you've done, I owe my upcoming adventure all to you!

Linsey
24 January 2023

Great service! Tyla was very friendly and she gave me good info and advice about booking a campervan in OZ. Thanks a lot!

Ricarda S
23 January 2023

Lovely and very helpful Company.!

Kelsey Linehan
23 January 2023

RatPack to the rescue!!! Mike actually literally 100% saved the day for me and my family today. We were scrambling to secure a campervan (and a car!) for our road trip next month, and thank goodness we finally got it booked! Thank you so much Mike for being so kind, helpful and patient. We couldn’t have done it without you! Give this dude a raise 👏🏼

I'm very happy with the help of the experienced Ratpack team in planning my Australia travels, 5 stars for their personal approach at no extra costs. They reached out to me by phone to advise me on where to go (and where not to go, also useful when having limited travel time) and gave tips on the best trips for Fraser Island and Whitsundays. I could book through them without having to pay anything for their service. Any questions they answered quickly via WhatsApp.

Phoebe McHugh
20 January 2023

Zan was amazing at walking me through all the van options available to hire in NZ. We were very last minute in organising our trip and Zan was so amazing and did all the hard work for us. He also reassured us with his inside knowledge of the van companies and knowing what vans were available for us to hire. I am so grateful for the hard work and extra effort the team went through to help us out in such short notice. Definitely will be using them again!

Tom Crane
20 January 2023

Massive help finding a deal for a camper that isn't even listed as available online. Great customer service from Mike: genuine, helpful and fair!

Sarah McNamara
18 January 2023

Tyla was so helpful getting our camper booked for New Zealand. Not only did she lock in a great deal for us she also gave us lots of advice and pointers from her own experience, which was really appreciated. Thank you so much Tyla! Would highly reccomend this service.

Johan Cornelissen
17 January 2023

Had a great experience with Mikey booking our caravan for New Zealand. A few quick phone calls and we had a van secured! RatPack Travel is super useful and saves you a lot of time and research, highly recommend.

Shai Saunders
13 January 2023

Quick and easy. Mikey was brilliant and helped us through every step of the way. After looking at countless websites Ratpack found us the best deal and we were saved so much stress. Would definitely recommend!

Pedro Moreira
12 January 2023

Jules was super helpful and managed to find a camping car matching our needs despite the limited availability! Amazing help and super nice attitude, you feel you are in good hands! We can certainly recommend Ratpack team!

Katie Millar
12 January 2023

Mikey made booking our campervans for our Australia and New Zealand trips so easy and straightforward. Can’t recommend enough!

Genesis Cherrie
11 January 2023

This is a great company that my dad stumbled across trying to help me book a camper for Aus travel. They helped me find and book a camper at a reduced price and talked through all the details. Easy and flexible communications and just lovely people. Jules helped me with everything, all the way from Europe- do recommend using them even for a further discount.

Neill Mitchell
10 January 2023

Very efficient and cost effective service. Everything was done in a timely manner. Pleased to have found RatPack Travel service.

phoebe davis
5 January 2023

Mike sorted me out start to finish made the process so easy After looking for days I couldn’t not go with this company best price around. Cheers again to Mike

Ciara Meekin
4 January 2023

Zan and Tyla were so helpful and friendly in our search for the perfect campervan to travel NZ! Would recommend booking with RatPack Travel to anyone. Bring on the adventure and thanks again!

Guy Wintle
1 January 2023

Definitely recommend this service to another. Was looking to make a last minute RV booking which felt pretty much impossible to find an RV. Somehow ratpack performed some magic and found the only RV left in Queensland and made it all super easy for us to organise. Excellent service and lovely people over the phone. Thank you to Tyla in particular!

Brynn Meyers
22 December 2022

I highly recommend RatPack Travel. Tyla was super helpful and dedicated to helping me and my friends find a campervan that was the right fit. She was really informative and gave lots of great options for us. 10/10 service!! Can’t wait for our road trip!

Harriet Eggleston
21 December 2022

Tyla couldn’t have been more helpful, we’d have happily invited her on our trip 😂 I’d highly recommend using RatPack, 10/10

Jackie Bailey
21 December 2022

I have been looking online for a few weeks trying to find the right campervan at a good price but it wasn't until I spoke with Jules at Ratpack that I finally found what I needed ..Jules has a wealth of knowledge on touring New Zealand and she explained so much about the van and top tips for our trip ...Jules was so helpful and the price was great too !! can highly recommend Ratpack and Jules for your next adventure!!

Jack Greenwood
20 December 2022

A fantastic service. After an instagram ad I thought I would get in touch with RatPack on the off chance that it could be useful. Little did I know this would be the difference between a stressful travel planning experience and a completely stress free travel planning experience. I was very fortunate to have the AMAZING Jules helping me who was absolutely excellent from start to finish. Endless knowledge in good and not so good areas and invaluable advice on what and what not to do. I was left asking myself if this service was all too good to be true… but it turns out this is just an amazing company there to help people enjoy travelling. You guys are awesome and I wish everyone at RatPack Travel the best.

Jennifer Miralles
20 December 2022

I had a amazingly positive experience booking through Ratpack. Tyla was so helpful and patient. I changed my dates, where I was leaving from and what I wanted a few times, but it was never a problem, and the process got me just what I was looking for at a great price. Thankyou Ratpack!!

Hannah Randol
16 December 2022

Tyla is truly one of the kindest and most helpful people that I’ve ever encountered. My fiancé and I were trying to organize a van for our time in oz and she found so many options for us! We’re on day 3 of trying to find something (because we messed up on our days and budget) and she has been the most patient person ever! We haven’t felt pressured or pushed at all, and that has been so wonderful.

Linn Hummelgren
15 December 2022

Mikey helped me and my friend to book several tours around the east coast and he was so nice and gave perfect service! Would absolutly recommend them!!

Harrison Whittaker
15 December 2022

Could not reccomend this company enough, my partner and I needed a campervan on very late notice during the peak season, and luckily we had the pleasure of talking to Mikey. He sorted everything out for us and even got us a discount. We are extremely happy and would 100% use RatPack Travel again. Thanks Mikey!

Paul Burke
13 December 2022

Very helpful getting me started on my first camper trip along the East Coast of Australia! Special shoutout to Talia too :)

Abigail Murray
12 December 2022

Mikey at RatPack Travel helped my friend and I book a van and experiences for our east coast road trip. He was super helpful and we figured it all out within 2 quick and easy calls. I would use this company again in a heartbeat!!

Ellie Barnett
10 December 2022

A very friendly and helpful service!! Definitely recommend to anyone thinking about travelling by camper in Aus and NZ 😁

Christine Etheridge
9 December 2022

I have found RatPack Travel to be extremely helpful and informative. A very personal service to be fair. The staff are super friendly and more than happy to help or answer any questions needed. I would , and already have, recommended them to my friends and other people. 10/10 !!

Miranda Chandler
9 December 2022

Tyla the legend helped me and my partner book our camper for our WA road trip and she couldn’t have been more helpful. Would defo recommend 👌🏽❤️

Charlotte Elizabeth
9 December 2022

Mikey and the team have been so sound. Several of them contacted me over a couple days to double check my needs. This morning Mikey rang with a van. It’s perfect, close to budget, right dates, right locations and all sorted over the phone in about 20 minutes. We’re going to be calling again to organise our next van!

Cynthia de Groot
7 December 2022

Big thanks to Mikey for helping us get an awesome campervan in NZ in one of the busiest times there. Can't wait for the adventure!

Nina Seifert
7 December 2022

Having the best time at the moment travelling around QLD in the van I was able to book with Ratpack Travel. The booking was as easy as a couple of phone calls, payment was done over a link via WhatsApp, super easy and convenient and the team is doing a brilliant job answering any questions as quickly as possible. Everyone was super nice and helpful and had some lovely chats along the way of booking a brilliant deal! Would definitely highly recommend!!!

Steve Mcgrath
6 December 2022

Quick and efficient.

Ellie Howell
6 December 2022

Thank you so much for your help, Tyler was amazing! Such a fab service, definitely recommend!

Medb O' Keane
5 December 2022

Jules was so incredibly helpful, patient, and accommodating! Great service, really informative and thorough, secured my group a fabulous deal, and gave some top tips for travel spots ! Would highly recommend this company :)

Olivia Yarwood
2 December 2022

The VERY BEST. Jules has been so wonderful and helped us to get an amazing price on a camper for next year. I wish I could give them 6 *s!! Such a wonderful team all round and done all the work for us - absolute heroes and we are so excited for our trip. Couldn’t recommend more 🤩

Holly Simonsen
2 December 2022

Tyla was amazing! We had left our trip to NZ way too late but she was able to find us an amazing deal and lock it in within hours! Could not have wished for better 11/10 recommend Tyla and RatPack Travel 👌

Steph Freeman
1 December 2022

Tyla from RatPack travel has been unbelievably helpful in getting us a quote for the perfect camper for my fiancé and I. She gave us a few options from highly reputable companies and after we selected our camper (one of the only ones left), she then went on to organise us a discount. I highly recommend RatPack for their outstanding communication and willingness to go above and beyond to make the perfect holiday. Thanks again Tyla!

Antoine Vabre
1 December 2022

Tyla is a legend! She’s been realy helpful to find the perfect deal. I recommend Ratpack

Georgia Thomas
1 December 2022

Excellent customer service throughout booking, Mikey was very clear with advice, which can sometimes seem like a minefield! Thank you for your help, we are looking forward to the roadtrip in May!

Hannah Hall
1 December 2022

Our experience with Ratpack Travel was amazing and seamless! After submitting our travel dates we had a call set up with Tyla to discuss our options, who was super friendly and helpful. Despite looking for a camper with short notice and for the peak summer season they managed to secure us one and for an amazing discounted price! The ratpack team were really helpful, reliable and took all the stress and hassle away from finding/booking it ourselves. Would recommend to everyone!

Anna Pedersen
29 November 2022

Thanks to RatPack I finally managed to book my NZ trip. Couldn’t ask for any better help than this! Tyla know exactly what she is doing and deserves all the credit and stars there is possible to give. Thank you!

Jess Carpenter
28 November 2022

Mikey has literally saved us, super friendly and helpful and found us a camper last minute when it seemed pretty impossible! Amazing service!

Bradley Honey
25 November 2022

Tyla. What can I say, absolute ledgend!!! Could not do enough to help providing a range of different options. I am very greatful for her help in securing a van for our travels. Could not ask for better customer service and support.

TRIP PLANNER

Ready to book?

Speak to our team!
Let us help you plan your trip.
DM us
DM us
TRAVEL BLOG

Get inspired for your next trip:

See all blogs