Reviews

Since launching in 2016, we’ve received more 5-STAR reviews than ANY other Australian Travel Agent.

This doesn’t happen by accident and we promise to do everything we can to earn your 5 star review.

5.0

1,000+ Google & Facebook reviews

Schedule a call
Emma
22 September 2023

Genuinely saved me a lot of dolla and stress, thank you so much!

Lindy Jurd
22 September 2023

Steve and I were incredibly impressed with Reuben's great professionalism and his ability to find us a wonderful deal for our upcoming N.Z holiday in 2024. Reuben was so helpful, informative and gained us a awesome JUCY Campervan package. Thank you so much for all your assistance.🤩 I would highly recommend Rat Pack Travel to all travellers. 😊Lindy Jurd.

Bobbie Hawkes
22 September 2023

Great service from Ben, can’t recommend RatPack enough. Got us a great price over a really busy period and got us the van we wanted. So easy and will definitely use them again in the future.

daisy curtis
22 September 2023

Gregg was very helpful in helping me plan my trip very last minute! Thanks so much

Nichole Hancock
22 September 2023

Jenna was a huge help getting me a camper for my trip up through the East Coast. Availability was tight and I can’t thank Jenna enough for sorting and at a great price. Definitely worth taking the stress out of searching and using these guys.

Emma Harris
21 September 2023

Seems to good to be true but Ratpack are everything they say and more. Helped me so much to choose a van and made the whole process so easy! Big shout out to Jenna and all her help above and beyond thanks so much!! Highly recommend

Paris Scott
21 September 2023

Ben from RatPack Travel was amazing!! Highly recommend getting in contact with this company if you’re unsure what kind of vehicle is best suited for your road-trip plans!

Jodie McWilliams
21 September 2023

Jenna was so helpful and informative. She made the whole process of booking a camper so easy and answered any questions that I had. I would 100% recommend Ratpack travel for booking a campervan trip! Thanks Jenna 😀

Donna Burke
21 September 2023

Jenna was amazing! She took all the worry and stress out of booking our holiday! She was so helpful and patient, offering so much advice and securing us a lovely discount as well! Congratulations RatPack Travel - you have a winner in Jenna!

Ryan Kelly
20 September 2023

Messaged on Instagram and within a few minutes Reuben had replied, he went through every bit of detail to help arrange our east coast trip, providing the specification of the van and the true costings without any pressure. Very excited to start our trip next month, credit to the team for sure

Ella Hickman
20 September 2023

Mikey was amazing and helped us out a great deal! Can’t recommend them enough!

Laura Brisdion
20 September 2023

Just booked a camper through Ratpack Travel with Gregg. He was super professional and talked me through the entire process with constant updates - absolute legend. One of the easiest experiences booking a camper I've had. Would definitely recommend!

kevin ryan
20 September 2023

Reuben was so helpful to deal with. Would highly recommend

Zelah Fines
19 September 2023

Thanks for sorting out a camper for us Ben! I look forward to the trip and travelling in the RV you found for us

Mark Camilleri
19 September 2023

Gregg was fantastic chasing a great price and was extremely responsive - he called when he said he would, chased options immediately and was quick with follow up communication. The process was quick and painless and ended with us getting a great deal.

Jennifer Kirwan
19 September 2023

Had the pleasure of dealing with Ben today to book our long awaited van holiday in NZ. He was extremely helpful and friendly and got us a big discount!!! Highly recommend.

Ana Sánchez
19 September 2023

The most awesome booking experience EVER!! Our trip starts in 5 days, so we were in a rush, very stressed trying to find any available camper that would fit our budget asap! Jenna has been stunning, very sweet and kind and 100% efficient! In almost half an hour she gave us all the possible options we had and guided us through the process, answering all our questions and giving us many handy resources we can use during our trip! Plus, she got us an amazing discount! Absolutely recommended! :)

kelsey butler
19 September 2023

The easiest, most pain free experience booking our accomodation all thanks to Ben! Couldn’t be happier with how helpful he was through the quick process. Will most certainly be recommending everyone to use RatPack Travel!

aoife joyce
18 September 2023

Reuben was amazing and so informative! Communication was great and he made us feel confident and secure in our choice of van. Told us everything we needed to know and made the experience super easy.

Heleen ter Kuile
18 September 2023

Mikey and Ben were of great help and very quick with booking a vehicle for our trip!

Ben Kennell
17 September 2023

I can't recommend these guys enough. Ben spent a decent amount of time speaking to me on the phone and on WhatsApp about my upcoming trip and tried to help sort something alternative for us. Despite not finishing anything with him (due to financial ties with an alternative company)I would recommend to everyone that they check these guys out before booking a trip in the future! A great friendly helper! Cheers Ben!

Sarah Pritchard
17 September 2023

Jules was a great help from start to finish, I would 100% recommend anyone use Ratpack if they want to sort a camper for NZ!

Cameron Hutchings
15 September 2023

We had a great experience with Reuben getting our camper van rentals for our trip to Australia and New Zealand in 2024. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and fun to talk to. We are so glad we found rat pack travel. It has made our planning much less stressful, and we had a great time getting to know Reuben as he helped us with our plans and reservations.

Amy Chang
15 September 2023

We had been searching fruitlessly for a van for NZ and were close to giving up, but after contacting Ben from RatPack Travel he found us a great option in minutes! Would definitely recommend for a stress free travel experience for absolutely everyone

Lisa Martin
15 September 2023

Ruben was bloody awesome. Saw Ratpack advertised on Instagram last night and dropped them a message. He rang me in NZ this morning and with 1 hour we had made a booking and got confirmation. Couldn't have been easier

Anastasia Seel
15 September 2023

I was looking for a campervan for New Zealand and Jenna helped me and my friend to find the perfect car for our Trip! It was really easy to communicate with her and she was so nice and friendly! She helped us a lot! 🤩

xEpIcxGaMiNgx1
15 September 2023

jenna was amazing and friendly and went above and beyond to find us the perfect camper for our trip to melbourne!

Terry Adams
15 September 2023

After trying to deal with many motorhome hire companies, it was nice to finally come across one that was easy to deal with and make the process so easy and deal with an actual person that knew his stuff and not a robot. Would highly recommend Greg from Ratpack for his amazing customer service and very prompt responses and reply’s to our many questions and let’s not forget his patience as we did run him around a bit with things.

Rae Brosnan
15 September 2023

I couldn't have asked for better service from RatPack travel. I dealt with Mikey and he was so friendly and efficient.! He found me the perfect camper for my upcoming trip and managed to get me a discount too. :)

Linn M.
14 September 2023

Jenna helped us a lot with booking a camper van for our road trip! Such a nice person, service is 10/10! Highly recommend! :-)

Linda Hernandez
14 September 2023

Had a great experience today with Ben. He couldn't have done more for us in booking our New Zealand trip.

Josef Wagner
14 September 2023

From the moment they pick up the phone to help you to the moment where they hang up, all you’re thinking of is “I’m giving them 5 stars”. Professional, friendly and relatable. If you’re looking to book your once in a lifetime experience in NZ, look no further. I rarely get this excited about going on a holiday but through their help and guidance there’s not much else I can think about it right now other than that. Great time/money saver.. would recommend to anyone especially if you feel like you’re slightly out of your depth when researching.

Jeff Masters
13 September 2023

Reuben was extremely helpful and answered all our questions with prompt and knowledgeable answers. Reuben got us a really good deal on a motor home. Thank you

Emer O'Sullivan
13 September 2023

These guys are AMAZING! Thanks to Mikey he sourced us a great deal for a the busy summer season in New Zealand. We're so excited to enjoy our trip around in comfort. It can be so hard trying to source a good van for your travels but RatPack do all the heavy lifting for you and takes the stress out of organising your trip. I will definitely be booking with them again and will be telling everyone to get onto them asap!

Antonia Krauss
12 September 2023

Ben was really helpful to plan my trip. Thank you

Rianna Man
12 September 2023

Ben was an amazing help and scored me a fantastic deal, super transparent and patient and did all the hard work for me!

Louis Glass
12 September 2023

Extremely quick and helpful customer service. Cannot recommend higher

Craig Hand
11 September 2023

Jenna has been such a voice of reason , comfort and under standing with the process of looking out for my mum and our travel plans . Jenna compassion for her work shows with her dedication in getting the best and sharing the best possible solution for us , made me feel so important when talking me throught Ratpacks process as well.i be back again soon 😊 Kind regards. Craig Hand

Mira _JustMira
11 September 2023

Reuben was fantastic- he sorted out a canper van for me pretty last minute and was super efficient. Can only recommend them. Thanks again 😊

Chelcie Shoesmith
11 September 2023

Ben was ripper to work with - so helpful (and very patient with my terrible planning skills). Will 100% be utilising Ratpack again 💃🤠 5 beers for Ben

Grace Stephenson
11 September 2023

Great assistance booking a camper van at late notice - got me a good deal too!

Anika Petrow
10 September 2023

Jules was the best support ever! Super personal and extremely engaged. We talked for an hour over the phone while getting me a fantastic offer - super transparent, all information provided on one hand and really honest suggestions. Loved it! Really looking forward to my roadtrip adventure in New Zealand - thank you Jules for making this happen so so easy and seamless 🫶

Roisin Kennedy
8 September 2023

Could not recommend RatPack Travel enough. Mikey sorted us out with a last minute camper and even got us a discount! Really great company with excellent customer service.

Andreanne Daze
8 September 2023

We had the pleasure of dealing with Jenna and she was fabulous! Patient, kind, and so knowledgeable. Would highly recommend :)

Ebony Halman
7 September 2023

Jenna was amazing!! Made me feel super comfortable and went above and beyond to help me organise my trip!! :))

Kelly Barker
7 September 2023

Cant recommend Reuben at Ratpak travel enough! He was fantastic. Before booking with Reuban, I tried looking around for best deals on campers, it all got bit confusing with insurance etc. So I contacted Ratpak and Reuben straight away knew which vans would work for the group booking, he made it super easy and we are all comfortable with the decisions on vans we have made and are really looking forward to our travelling adventure. Thanks so much Reuben

Amy Dunlop
7 September 2023

Jenna was amazing. So patient and really helpful with all our questions. Have loved dealing with her and RatPack.

Robbyn Brown
7 September 2023

Wow, Gregg was amazing. Everything done so fast and efficiently. He understood our needs and was able to find what we needed. Cheers!

Luke Martyn
7 September 2023

Chatted to Ben who was so helpful in pricing all the different campervan prices as it can be hard to know which company to go with. He also got me a great discount which helped fund my trip! Would highly recommend!

Anthon Høfler
6 September 2023

We had Reuben as our contact person and he was of great help. In only 1 hour he had helped us make booking for both Australia and New Zealand for 2 months. Great service. his boss should buy him pints on Friday!

TRIP PLANNER

Ready to book?

Speak to our team!
Let us help you plan your trip.
DM us
DM us
TRAVEL BLOG

Get inspired for your next trip:

See all blogs